Posted by: sarz88 | August 25, 2009

A home away from home

Ever since i can remember my Christmas holidays have been spent in Yarrawonga, the small country town on the Murry River.  I know the place that well now that I can notice when there is a new shop in town or new traffic lights have been errected. My family owns a caravan in the Lakeside Caravan park which is currently being renovated to become more of a resort than a caravan park. A new recreation room and lagoon style pool are being put in to go along side the massive jumping pillow (so much fun). Summer times are crazy in Yarra with the lake full of jet ski’s and boats so when I went up there last weekend to relax I had the best time. Although it was a little cold the town is empty just the true locals (like myself). I enjoyed lazily walking along the street checking out the surf shop and gift shops before having lunch in the best bakery in town. The piece and quite was amazing and sitting by the lake was a great way to clear my head. The calmness of a country town compared to the  hustle and bustle of the city is definitely how i love to spend my weekends during winter


Leave a comment

Categories